Sylvie Lapointe Mayor
Louise Gosselin District 1
Mario Gendron District 2
Roger Thibault District 3
Marcel Charpentier District 4
Pierre (Pete) Lachance District 5
Michel Mercier District 6

Municipal Council

The municipal council represents the population and makes decisions on the priorities and directions for the Municipality of Cookshire-Eaton. During municipal council meetings, the elected representatives make decisions by passing resolutions and adopting by-laws. They thus ensure that the services offered correspond to the needs of the community.

Elected representatives are appointed to committees and assigned files to study in depth the issues to be addressed and assist the council in making its decisions.

The powers and duties assumed by the council are granted to it by the Cities and Towns Act, the Municipal Code of Québec, and other relevant legislation. Councillors may also be called upon to serve as acting mayor.

Electoral districts

The municipality’s geographical area is divided into six electoral districts and each district is represented by one councillor. To find out the representative for your district, please contact Town Hall. Find your district using the map provided.


Regular council meetings
of the Town of Cookshire-Eaton

January 8, 2018
February 5, 2018
March 5, 2018
April 9, 2018
May 7,  2018
June 4, 2018
July 9, 2018
August 6, 2018
Sept. 10, 2018
October 1, 2018
November 5, 2018
December 3, 2018

7:30 p.m.
7:30 p.m.
7:30 p.m.
7:30 p.m.
7:30 p.m.
7:30 p.m.
7:30 p.m.
7:30 p.m.
7:30 p.m.
7:30 p.m.
7:30 p.m.
7:30 p.m.

Regular council meetings of the Urban Agglomeration of Cookshire-Eaton*

May 14,  2018
November 12, 2018

7:30 p.m.
7:30 p.m.

*The council of the Agglomeration is composed of the Town of Cookshire-Eaton’s municipal council and the mayor of the Municipality of Newport.